Oilers 08-09 Schedule Announced

The Tulsa Oilers will see a lot of their traditional rivals the Oklahoma City Blazers in the early part of the 2008-09 Central Hockey League season. The Oilers will open the season at Oklahoma City October 17th, and the Blazers will provide the opposition in the first ever hockey game at the BOK Center on Saturday October 25th.

The Oilers will play this season in the Northeast Division, along with Oklahoma City, the Bossier-Shreveport Mudbugs, and Mississippi RiverKings. Although not a division rival, the Oilers will play longtime traditional rival the Wichita Thunder 11 times (six at home, five on the road), more than any other team.

This season, the Oilers will play all 15 opponents at least one time. The only team not to visit the BOK Center will be the Corpus Christi Rayz. The only the venue the Oilers won?t visit is the Tim?s Toyota Center, home of the Arizona Sundogs. The Oilers will meet the expansion Rapid City rush five times, with the Rush playing two games in Tulsa on Friday February 20th, and Saturday February 21st.

?I like the fact that we play everyone at least one game this year,? Oilers head coach Dan Hodge said. ?And our fans in Tulsa will see some different coming into the BOK Center.?

The Oilers longest homestand of the season is six games between February 27th and March 10th. Their longest road trip is four games, from January 24th to January 31st.

Season tickets for the Oilers 2008-09 season in the new BOK Center are available by calling the Oilers at (918) 632-PUCK (7825).

2008-09 Tulsa Oilers Schedule

Day Date Opponent Time (Central)

Fri. Oct. 17 @ Oklahoma City 7:10 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 18 @ Corpus Christi 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 25 OKLAHOMA CITY 7:35 p.m.

Fri. Oct. 31 BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 1 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 7 @ Bossier-Shreveport 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 8 AMARILLO 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 11 @ Colorado 8:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 14 @ Colorado 8:05 p.m.

Tue. Nov. 18 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 21 MISSISSIPPI 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 22 @ Texas 7:05 p.m.

Sun. Nov. 23 WICHITA 4:00 p.m.

Wed. Nov. 26 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 28 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Nov. 29 ODESSA 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 2 TEXAS 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 5 @ Odessa 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 6 OKLAHOMA CITY 7:35 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 12 @ Odessa 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 13 @ Oklahoma City 7:10 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 19 @ Bossier-Shreveport 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 20 BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT 7:35 p.m.

Thu. Dec. 25 @Oklahoma City 7:10 p.m.

Fri. Dec. 26 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Dec. 27 MISSISSIPPI 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Dec. 30 BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT 7:05 p.m.

Wed. Dec. 31 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 2 @ Rapid City 8:05 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 3 @ Rapid City 8:05 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 6 TEXAS 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 9 @ Oklahoma City 7:10 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 10 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 16 LAREDO 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 17 ARIZONA 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 20 RIO GRANDE VALLEY 7:05 p.m.

Thu. Jan. 22 BOSSIER-SHREVEPORT 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 23 OKLAHOMA CITY 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 24 @ Odessa 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Jan. 27 @ Oklahoma City 7:10 p.m.

Fri. Jan. 30 @ Amarillo 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Jan. 31 @ Texas 7:05 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 3 COLORADO 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 6 @ Rio Grande Valley 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 7 @ Laredo 7:30 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 10 WICHITA 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 13 @ Bossier-Shreveport 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 14 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 20 RAPID CITY 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 21 RAPID CITY 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Feb. 24 COLORADO 7:05 p.m.

Wed. Feb. 25 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Feb. 27 ROCKY MOUNTAIN 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Feb. 28 NEW MEXICO 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 3 OKLAHOMA CITY 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 6 MISSISSIPPI 7:35 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 7 WICHITA 7:35 p.m.

Tue. Mar. 10 OKLAHOMA CITY 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 13 @ Rapid City 8:05 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 14 @ Rocky Mountain 8:05 p.m.

Sun. Mar. 15 @ New Mexico 4:15 p.m.

Wed. Mar. 18 MISSISSIPPI 7:05 p.m.

Fri. Mar. 20 @ Wichita 7:05 p.m.

Sat. Mar. 21 @ Mississippi 7:05 p.m.

HOME GAMES IN ALL CAPS

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.